Richmond Bridge Association

Welcome to the Official Site for the Richmond Bridge Association, Unit 109, part of District 6 of the American Contract Bridge League! Here you will find information on duplicate bridge in central Virginia.

Where is Unit 109?

New Friendly Bridge Class, September 16

 

Friendly BridgeThe new Friendly Bridge class for newcomers begins again on Sunday, September 16, 2018. No registration required. Just show up at the Bridge Center (1911 Bishop Road, behind Krispy Kreme just west of Staples Mill and Broad) on Sunday between 5:30 and 5:45. The lessons are from 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm. You will receive a FREE BOOK, and the first 4 lessons are FREE! At week 5, you will pay $4.00 per week. Please come and try bridge out. You will learn a new skill while meeting some very nice folks. It might be the best decision you ever made!

Flyer

Hunt Valley Aug 13-19

You and your bridge partner and/or team members are cordially invited to join your fellow bridge enthusiasts in pursuit of gold points at the District 6, Hunt Valley Regional starting Monday, August 13.

No R.S.V.P. required – just show up, buy an entry, and enjoy – play one day or all week. The fun is up to you!

See the flyer for all the details and revised schedule.

Richmond NAP Dates

Friendly Bridge Club (0-500 NLM)
Sunday, July 22 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, July 31 at 7:00 pm
Sunday, August 5 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, August 7 at 7:00 pm

Bridge Center Club
Tuesday, Aug 7 at 11:00 am
Friday, Aug 10 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, Aug 22 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, Aug 28 at 11:00 am
Friday, Aug 31 at 7:00 pm (B: 0-2500 and C: 0-500)

GNT Richmond Team Results

RICHMOND TEAM FINISHES IN TOP EIGHT AT NATIONALS

The Richmond team of Marc Warner, Mark Rosenbloom, Franklin Price, and Bob Pustilnik advanced to the quarterfinals of the Flight A ( 0-6000) Grand National Team competition in Atlanta.

Representing District 6, the team made it through the grueling, eight match swiss qualifying round, finishing 13th to advance to the knockout round of 16. After winning their first match, they moved on to the field of eight where they lost to the second seeded team from Ontario. Way to go, guys!